Trying to be better about updating :)

How Far Along?: 23w4d

Total Weight Gain: Don’t know, don’t want to know. Reasonable, I believe.

Sleep? Still loving all the sleeps, but Christopher is out of town this week. He’s the only reason I go to bed at a normal hour, so I’ve been staying up till around 3 every night. And getting up close to my normal time (later than I care to admit), so I’m actually getting less sleep than usual. But I’m not too tired, so I think I need to work on not sleeping in so much.

Best Moment This Week?  I guess watching my belly move last night. She was moving like crazy and I could see a lot. But really, it’s super weird. Way weirder than just feeling movement. Also, if I’m able to see this much this early, how freaky is it going to look by the time I’m term?

Movement:  See above 🙂

Food Cravings:  Nothing in particular?

Anything making you queasy? Just my vitamins, as usual.

Baby Bump:  It feels like it’s not growing much, but I’m sure it is.

Gender:  Confirmed a girl at two ultrasounds in addition to the genetic testing, so I’m pretty confident!

Labor Signs: Nope

Belly Button In Or Out: In!

Wedding Rings on or off: Off at night, on during the day. That will probably change sooner than later.

Happy or Moody: Both? Grumpy with Christopher out of town, but overall not too bad.

Looking forward to: 24 weeks, viability!

Symptoms: Just crazy movement. Otherwise I really don’t feel different from not-pregnant right now.

I say this post is an attempt to do better at updating, but really, it’s just an excuse to share pictures of cookies. I’m on a massive cookie decorating kick right now. Which is actually a good thing, because I’m doing cake and cookies for a baby shower next week, and cookies for a bachelorette the week after. I’m still really nervous about the cake, but I’m feeling much more confident about the cookies. I’m sure I’m driving anyone who follows my cookie board on Pinterest nuts flooding their feed. But that’s what I do. When I’m into something, I’m REALLY into it. 🙂 These aren’t great pictures, at all, but I was really happy with how they came out. And Jo helped with the decorating details (though not the initial stage, flooding in the background colors), so they’re not all my work. 🙂 But yay cookies!

Flooded

Lots of cookies! Took about 4-5 hours to get them all done at this stage. I need to work on getting faster!

Flooded close up

Details added! About half mine and half Jo's.

Details added! About half mine and half Jo’s.

This one has more of mine, but not all.

This one most of the birds are mine, most of the flowers are Jo’s.

These were some of my absolute favorites that I did. :)

These were some of my absolute favorites that I did. 🙂

One thought on “Trying to be better about updating :)

Leave a Reply

